What were they thinking

All of these are legitimate companies dealing in regular products and services, but they (obviously) didn’t think their domain names through. Most of them are prime candidates for the “What was I thinking?” Award…

  1. A site called ‘Who Represents’ where you can find the name of the agent that represents a celebrity. Their domain name is www.whorepresents.com http://www.whorepresents.com/

  2. Experts Exchange, a knowledge base where programmers can exchange advice and views atwww.expertsexchange.com http://www.expertsexchange.com/

  3. Looking for a pen? Look no further than Pen Island at www.penisland.net http://www.penisland.net/

  4. Need a therapist? Try Therapist Finder at www.therapistfinder.com http://www.therapistfinder.com/

  5. Then of course, there’s the Italian power generation company - www.powergenitalia.com http://www.powergenitalia.com/

  6. And now, we have the Mole Station Native Nursery, based in New South Wales:www.molestationnursery.com http://www.molestationnursery.com/

  7. If you’re looking for IP computer software, there’s always www.ipanywhere.com http://www.ipanywhere.com/

  8. Welcome to the First Cumming Methodist Church. Their website is www.cummingfirst.com http://www.cummingfirst.com/

  9. Then, of course, there’s these brainless art designers at Speed of Art, and their whacky website: www.speedofart.com http://www.speedofart.com/

  10. Want to go on holiday in Lake Tahoe? Try their brochure website at www.gotahoe.com http://www.gotahoe.com/

ALL these websites actually exist, selling something totally benign (and work-safe, in case you’re wondering).

via. email


About this entry