All of these are legitimate companies dealing in regular products and
services, but they (obviously) didn’t think their domain names
through.
Most of them are prime candidates for the “What was I thinking?”
Award…
1. A site called ‘Who Represents’ where you can find the name of the
agent that represents a celebrity. Their domain name is
www.whorepresents.com
2. Experts Exchange, a knowledge base where programmers can exchange
advice and views atwww.expertsexchange.com
3. Looking for a pen? Look no further than Pen Island at
www.penisland.net
4. Need a therapist? Try Therapist Finder at www.therapistfinder.com
5. Then of course, there’s the Italian power generation company -
www.powergenitalia.com
6. And now, we have the Mole Station Native Nursery, based in New
South
Wales:www.molestationnursery.com
7. If you’re looking for IP computer software, there’s always
www.ipanywhere.com
8. Welcome to the First Cumming Methodist Church. Their website is
www.cummingfirst.com
9. Then, of course, there’s these brainless art designers at Speed of
Art, and their whacky website: www.speedofart.com
10. Want to go on holiday in Lake Tahoe? Try their brochure website at
www.gotahoe.com
ALL these websites actually exist, selling something totally benign
(and
work-safe, in case you’re wondering).
via. email